Genesis

The creation of Zelin emanated from an original desire towards simplifying access to numerical simulation in order to be enable the greatest number of manufacturers to benefit from it. In one word, to “democratize” this expertise.

Today, Zelin is made up of experts (engineers, doctors, professors, etc.) who work in many fields such as aeronautics, space, transport or energy. We will help you in the development of your product through multi-physics numerical simulation and artificial intelligence, via our cloud-based platform.

The name Zelin is inspired from Zelos, a Greek deity who personifies emulation and zeal. Zelos is the brother of victory, power and strength. This divinity symbolizes the passion that drives us.

The Z in Zelin also takes reference from the Z generation, ultra-connected and enterprising!

Our values

Passion for Science

The Experts who work for Zelin have strong scientific knowledge. We all, being engineers and doctors, we do our job with passion. Beyond relational skills, we diligently select the Experts, in order to position ourselves on technical excellence.

Customer satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is our priority. In fact, our customers give us an average satisfaction rating of 19.2/20. A testimonial from Gilles, Head of Department in Aeronautics, who told us: "Your offer, allowing rapid access to real experts while favoring an approach that is both innovative, flexible and open to reflection on real technical and industrial issues, is a precious asset for our structure."

Team spirit

Zelin is above all a close-knit and motivated team. We value continuous exchanges between each member of the group, which allows for the rapid dissemination of information and mutual aid on knowledge sharing. We also regularly engage in group challenges, such as preparing for and participating in a triathlon or table tennis championships.

Ethics and Green Thinking

Very sensitive to ethical and ecological approaches, Zelin promotes new ways of working, such as the enhancement of initiative, the adoption of good ecological practices and digital work. Zelin also allows its customers to develop innovative products, reducing their energy consumption. These combined actions contribute to a greener world.

Who are we?

  • Julien SenterCEO
  • Julien VitetCTO
  • Simon PolettiCIO
  • Robin CampetCQO

Julien Senter

Julien is Zelin’s CEO and co-founder. He holds a PhD from the École Centrale de Nantes and an ENSIAME’s engineering degree, he also completed the MBA-CPA at Toulouse Business School. He has always worked in the field of numerical simulation, a topic that always fascinates him. With over 15 years of working experience with manufacturers (large accounts, eti, SMEs, start-ups), with a recurring motto: customer satisfaction.

As a sport’s lover, he has embarked on a new challenge that’s open to all Zeliners, talking here of the Triathlon.

Zelin Hero
Zorro

The inspiration from this legendary hero would be to be able to democratize access to our profession, and advanced numerical simulation, to as many people as possible. We sign with a “Z” which stands for Zelin!

Julien Vitet

Julien is the CTO and co-founder of Zelin. Trained as an ISAE-Supaero engineer and passionate about numerical simulation, he has been simulating all types of fluid flow for more than 6 years. Thanks to numerical simulation and his expertise, he solves the most diverse problems by providing tailor-made solutions to achieve the best possible performance.

Shaped by the sea and the wind of his native island of Oleron, he enjoys a lot of nautical activities. He is also the spearhead of the Zelin Triathlon Challenge.

Zelin Hero
Batman

His superpowers reside in his discernment, his thoroughness and his love for cutting-edge technologies. An ambition, to make Zelin, an online platform that would be as efficient as a Batcave in the cloud!

Simon Poletti

A graduate from ENSEEIHT in 2018, Simon is an aero-thermal engineer and a CIO at Zelin. Specializing in digital fluid mechanics, he works on various innovative industrial projects.

A bon vivant and “bell-tower rugby player”, Simon never misses an opportunity to showcase the products of his beloved region, Béarn.

Zelin Hero
Captain America

Like Captain America, Simon gives his best for the team, at work and on the sports field. In individual sports, he also excels and holds the first place in our table tennis championship.

Robin Campet

Robin is an aero-thermal engineer at Zelin. As an expert in numerical simulation and in fluid mechanics, he works on innovative projects. Being a graduate from INSA Rouen in 2015, Robin defended a thesis on the simulation and optimization of reactive flows before joining the Zelin adventure.

In his spare time, Robin trains in running (and more recently in swimming).

Zelin Hero
Robin (Batman)

Like Batman’s sidekick, Robin is skillful and never loses his sense of humor.

  • Arnaud de LatudeExpert Entrepreneuriat
  • Philippe PoulaillonExpert Business - Development
  • Denis Saint-JoanTrade Expert
  • Dominique SchmauchExpert Entrepreneuriat

Arnaud de Latude

Arnaud de Latude has a passion for entrepreneurship and the development of innovative projects. With his experience in business creation (he was the CEO of 3 SMEs in France and abroad), Arnaud coaches start-up projects, including Zelin.

Arnaud is also an instructor in entrepreneurship (BMC, lean startup, etc.) in schools and educational incubators.

Zelin Hero
Deadpool

Arnaud is the anti-hero who, with his quirky humor and his rich universe, brings many original and impactful ideas to Zelin.

Philippe Poulaillon

Philippe has always worked in a Business Development environment, either within large service groups or as a company creator and/or buyer. He thus offers Zelin his experience, and his energy as a developer.

Within Zelin, Philippe handles the Customer approach according to an original and unique method of his own creation.

Zelin Hero
Ironman

With a foolproof retort, Philippe fully demonstrates the extent of his abilities when he puts on his business development expert costume, like Ironman with his armor.

Denis Saint-Joan

Denis Saint-Joan supports companies in their digital development and transformation projects. With more than 25 years of working experience in the digital field, he founded his company DSJ Consulting in 2014. As an expert in business strategy applied to new technologies, Denis studied at HEC Paris and Toulouse Business School (TBS) . It is in this area that he contributes towards Zelin’s adventure. Denis also works in Business Strategy at TBS since 2017 on the Grande École and Executive programs.

 

Zelin Hero
Hulk

Denis shares Hulk’s unlimited strength, which he puts to work in his passion for rugby.

Dominique Schmauch

Dominique Schmauch holds a Master of Business Administration from HEC Paris, INAPG Engineer, as well as a master’s degree in applied mathematics. He has recently founded the firm known as Schmauch Conseil, an operational consultancy firm that specializes in entrepreneurial development issues. He contributes in Zelin’s board of directors by sharing with us his strategic excellence.

Dominique Schmauch is equally the author of several books on the support and management of changing companies, including:

  • ‘Les conditions du leadership’ (L’Harmattan, 2005)
  • He also contributed in the collective work “Leadership et management, être Leader, ça s’apprend’ (De Boeck, 2009)

Zelin Hero
Professeur X

Like the leader of X-mens, Dominique always carefully establishes the strategy to follow.

Our journey and our vision

Genèse

La création de Zelin vient d’une volonté originelle de simplifier l’accès à la simulation numérique afin de pouvoir en faire profiter le plus grand nombre d’industriels. En un mot « démocratiser » cette expertise.

Aujourd’hui, Zelin, ce sont des experts (ingénieurs, docteurs, professeurs…) qui interviennent dans de nombreux domaines tels que le l’aéronautique, le spatial, les transports ou l’énergie. Nous vous aiderons au développement de votre produit à travers la simulation numérique multi-physique et l’intelligence artificielle, via notre plateforme sur le cloud.

Le nom de Zelin s’inspire de Zelos, divinité grecque personnifiant l’émulation, le zèle. Zelos est d’ailleurs le frère de la victoire, de la puissance et de la force. Cette divinité symbolise la passion qui nous anime.

Le Z de Zelin est aussi une référence à la génération Z, ultra connectée et entreprenante !

Nos valeurs

Passion scientifique

Les Experts travaillant pour Zelin ont de solides compétences scientifiques. Tous ingénieurs ou docteurs, nous faisons notre métier par passion. Au-delà des aptitudes relationnelles, nous sélectionnons les Experts sur le volet afin de nous positionner sur de l'excellence technique.

Satisfaction client

La satisfaction des clients est notre priorité. D'ailleurs nos clients nous attribuent en moyenne la note de satisfaction suivante: 19.2/20. Un témoignage de Gilles, Chef de service dans l'aéronautique, qui nous dit : «Votre offre, permettant un accès rapide à de vrais experts tout en privilégiant une approche à la fois innovante, flexible et ouverte à la réflexion à de réelles problématiques techniques et industrielles, est un atout précieux pour notre structure. »

Esprit d’équipe

Zelin, c’est avant tout une équipe soudée et motivée. Nous valorisons les échanges permanents entre chaque membre du groupe, ce qui permet une diffusion rapide de l’information et l’entraide sur le partage des connaissances. Nous nous lançons également régulièrement dans des challenges de groupes, comme la préparation et la participation à un triathlon ou des championnats de ping-pong.

Ethique et Green Thinking

Très sensible aux démarches éthiques et écologiques, Zelin promeut les nouvelles façons de travailler, tel que la valorisation des prises d’initiative, l’adoption des bonnes pratiques écologiques et le travail digitalisé. Zelin permet aussi à ses clients d’élaborer des produits innovants, réduisant leur consommation énergétique. Ces actions combinées contribuent à un monde plus écologique.

Qui sommes-nous ?

  • Julien SenterCEO
  • Julien VitetCTO
  • Simon PolettiCIO
  • Robin CampetCQO

Julien Senter

Julien est CEO et co-fondateur de Zelin. Docteur de l’Ecole Centrale de Nantes et Ingénieur ENSIAME, il a aussi réalisé le MBA-CPA de la Toulouse Business School. Il a toujours travaillé dans le domaine de la simulation numérique, sujet qui le passionne. Plus de 15 ans d’expérience auprès d’industriels (grands comptes, eti, pme, start up) avec un motto récurrent : la satisfaction du client.

 

Adepte du sport, il se lance dans un nouveau défi proposé à tous les Zeliners, celui du Triathlon.

Zelin Hero
Zorro

L’inspiration de ce héros légendaire serait de pouvoir démocratiser l’accès à notre métier, la simulation numérique avancée, au plus grand nombre. Nous signons d’un Z qui veut dire Zelin !

Julien Vitet

Julien est CTO et co-fondateur de Zelin. Ingénieur ISAE-Supaéro de formation et passionné par la simulation numérique, cela fait plus de 6 ans qu’il simule tout type d’écoulement fluide. Grâce à la simulation numérique et à son expertise, il résout les problématiques les plus diverses en fournissant des solutions sur mesure pour atteindre les meilleures performances possibles.

Façonné par la mer et le vent de son île d’Oléron natale, il affectionne de nombreuses activités nautiques. Il est aussi le fer de lance du Challenge Triathlon de Zelin.

Zelin Hero
Batman

Ses supers pouvoirs résident dans son discernement, sa rigueur et son goût pour les technologies de pointe. Une ambition, de faire de Zelin, une plateforme online qui serait aussi performante qu’une Batcave dans le cloud !

Simon Poletti

Diplômé de l’ENSEEIHT en 2018, Simon est ingénieur aéro-thermicien et CIO chez Zelin. Spécialisé en  mécanique des fluides numérique, il intervient sur différents projets industriels innovants.

Bon vivant et « rugbyman de clocher », Simon ne manque jamais une occasion de faire découvrir les produits de sa région adorée, le Béarn.

Zelin Hero
Captain America

A la manière de Captain America, Simon se donne au maximum pour l’équipe, au travail comme sur un terrain de sportSur les sports individuels il excelle également et détient la première place de notre championnat de ping pong. 

Robin Campet

Robin est ingénieur aéro-thermicien chez Zelin. En tant qu’expert en simulation numérique et en mécanique des fluides, il intervient sur des projets innovants. Diplômé de l’INSA de Rouen en 2015, Robin a soutenu une thèse sur la simulation et l’optimisation d’écoulements réactifs avant de rejoindre l’aventure Zelin.

Sur son temps libre, Robin s’entraine à la course à pied (et plus récemment à la natation).

Zelin Hero
Robin (Batman)

Comme l’acolyte de Batman dont il partage le nom, Robin est habile et ne perd jamais son sens de l’humour.

  • Arnaud de LatudeExpert Entrepreneuriat
  • Philippe PoulaillonExpert Business - Development
  • Denis Saint-JoanExpert commerce
  • Dominique SchmauchExpert Entrepreneuriat

Arnaud de Latude

Arnaud de Latude a une passion pour l’entrepreneuriat et le développement de projets innovants. Fort de son expérience dans la création d’entreprises (il a été le PDG de 3 PME en France et à l’étranger), Arnaud coach des projets de startups, dont Zelin.

Arnaud est également formateur en entrepreneuriat (BMC, lean startup, etc…) en école et incubateurs pédagogiques.

 

Zelin Hero
Deadpool

Arnaud est l’anti-héros qui, par son humour décalé et son univers riche,  apporte à Zelin de nombreuses idées originales et percutantes.

Philippe Poulaillon

Philippe a toujours évolué dans un environnement Développement d’affaires soit au sein de grands groupes de services soit en tant que créateur et/ou repreneur d’entreprise. Il met à la disposition de Zelin son expérience, son énergie de développeur. 

Au sein de Zelin, Philippe nous implique dans la démarche Client selon une méthode originale et singulière dont il est l’auteur.

Zelin Hero
Ironman

Doté d’une répartie à toute épreuve, Philippe démontre pleinement l’étendue de ses capacités lorsqu’il endosse son costume d’expert en Business Development, tel Ironman avec son armure.

Denis Saint-Joan

Denis Saint-Joan accompagne des entreprises dans leur projets de développement et de transformation digitale. Fort de plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans le domaine du Digital, il a fondé sa société DSJ Consulting en 2014. Expert en stratégie commerciale appliquée aux nouvelles technologies, Denis s’est notamment formé à HEC Paris et Toulouse Business School (TBS). C’est dans ce domaine qu’il contribue à l’Aventure Zelin. Denis intervient également en Business Strategy à TBS depuis 2017 sur les programmes grande école et executive.

 

Zelin Hero
Hulk

Denis partage la force illimitée de Hulk, qu’il met au service de sa passion du rugby.

Dominique Schmauch

Dominique Schmauch est titulaire d’un Master of Business Administration obtenu à HEC Paris, Ingénieur INAPG ainsi que d’un master en mathématique appliquées. Récemment, il fonde le cabinet Schmauch Conseil, un cabinet de conseil opérationnel spécialisé dans les problématiques de développement entrepreneurial. Il intervient au conseil d’administration de Zelin pour nous faire profiter de son excellence stratégique. 

Dominique Schmauch est également l’auteur de plusieurs ouvrages sur l’accompagnement d’entreprises en mutation et le management, parmi lesquels:

  • ‘Les conditions du leadership’ (L’Harmattan, 2005)
  • Il a également participé à l’ouvrage collectif ’Leadership et management, être Leader, ça s’apprend’ (De Boeck, 2009)

Zelin Hero
Professeur X

Comme le leader des X-mens, Dominique établi toujours minutieusement la stratégie à suivre.

Notre parcours et notre vision

Janvier 16

Constat d’un besoin de simplifier l’accès à la simulation et envie d’y répondre !

Mars 17 à Janvier 18

Pré incubation et incubation (Starter, CCI Innovation, TBSeeds)

Septembre 16

Décision de s’associer à un cofondateur

Août 18 à Décembre 18

Partenariats Open Innovation

2020

Version β de notre plateforme

Septembre 19

Version α de notre plateforme

Décembre 23

Leader Européen du domaine
+500 experts qualifiés

Slider
Fermer le menu

Ce site utilise des cookies afin de vous proposer la meilleure expérience possible.